All The Beauty: Champagne Obsession

What is it?

BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector® Pressed Highlighter — Champagne Pop

My Thoughts:

About a month or two ago I bought this highlighter and I can tell you it’s my favorite product in my make-up bag right now — in my life! I’d seen a lot of make-up artists and bloggers using it on tutorials and I figured I should check out the hype. So I went to the nearest Sephora and bought my very own. Had I seen it before? Yes. Did I have an idea of what it would look like? I thought I did. But, NOPE. Because when I tried on a bit at the store I thought, “It’s nice. Looks cute. Love the color.” Yet, little did I know that this little shimmering sucker was going to pierce my heart. It’s so shimmery!

The color is spectacular, a soft liquid gold with very light pink undertones, the texture is super soft and glides smoothly on your skin. Doesn’t feel oily at all and so far I haven’t suffered from any mishaps with it or dry skin. And I love how, even though it looks glittery pressed, it doesn’t look like glitter stuck to your face, in fact it looks like you’re so happy you’re absolutely glowing with it. (No, you won’t look like Edward Cullen. Maybe in Pearl?)

After I applied it for the first time, and stopped being in awe, I realized just how unflattering my previous highlighter was. It was too dark for my skin, and instead of making me look refreshed and awake it gave my cheekbones a bit of a sunken look which is the last thing I want. I never want to look back on that.

Would I recommend it?

ABSOLUTELY. Buy like 5. Shop here.

On My Face:

Champagne Pop

 

Ingredients:

Mica, Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Isostearyl Alcohol, Petrolatum, Silica, Boron Nitride, Nylon-12, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Polyethylene, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Paraffin, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax/Cire Microcristalline), Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Acrylates Copolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Potassium Sorbate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Tin Oxide. May Contain/Peut Contenir [+/-]: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 75470 (Carmine).

Leave a Reply

