All The Beauty: Hair Dyed? Yup.

10164647

What is it? Reincarnation Mask by BLEACH LONDON.

My Thoughts: In case you haven’t noticed my hair is extremely bleached (i.e. white) at the moment, and therefore extremely dry and coarse. I have been trying just about every single leave-in conditioner and every hair mask from every oil I can think of. Olive, macadamia, coconut, avocado, you name it, I’ve most likely tried it. Dry, wet, with heat, wrapped in foil; also been there. To properly test it, I’ve recorded every time I’ve used it and took some shots of it’s effects.
Any whom, without further ado, here’s my review and results of using the Reincarnation Mask!

Day 1: I left it on for 20 min and rinsed. Texture afterwards is silky. Hair feels considerably more hydrated. Impressive first day. Nice smell.

day-1

Not so hot.


Day 2
: Left on for aprox. 15min. Feeling was less like elastic, but still not good. Slight improvement, but I never look too much into that, especially if I’ve just rinsed it out. Leave-ins and hair masks tend to feel intensely soft whilst the oils are still freshly soaked into your coarse strands and then it just washes out and feels the same.

day-2

Day 3: No application of any products.

Day 4
: No application of Reincarnation hair mask. Leave-in conditioner used for styling.

Day 5
: Applied for 20min. Rinsed and let air dry.

Day 6: Hair is feeling slightly less elastic, although still coarse. Curls are looking a bit more defined. No application of hair mask.

Day 7: Applied hair mask for 15min. Rinsed and styled with leave-in conditioner.

Day 8: Applied for 15min using warm towel.
Day 9: Applied for 20min using warm towel.

Forgot to take more pictures, soz.

Would I recommend it? Seeing as my hair is more alive than it’s been since I bleached it, and my curls are springing back to life, I’m gonna say yes! Definitely.

If you’re from the UK or EU, shop here. If you’re from this side of the great pond, like me, I recommend ordering on Bleach Worldwide. They aren’t affiliated with Bleach London, but that’s where I ordered mine and had no problems with delivery. Took about 2-3 weeks to arrive.

Ingredients:

Aqua (water), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Octyldodecanol, Cetrimonium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Isopropyl Alcohol, Sodium Benzoate, Parfum (fragrance), Lactic Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Lauryl Pyrrolidone, Trideceth-12, Propylene Glycol, Polyamide-2, Phenoxyethanol, Saccharomyces/Magnesium Ferment, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Saccharomyces/Iron Ferment, Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment, Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Saccharomyces/Silicon Ferment, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Coumarin.

Leave a Reply

