All The Fashion: 2017 Spring Couture — THE DREAM

Here I roundup a few of my favorite upcoming spring looks from the runway. I love looking at shows to get in the feel for what will be trending and start deciding what looks like me and what doesn’t. So here I selected a few looks from various shows. Enjoy!

ELIE SAAB

I can say that Elie is always one of my favorites. They always blow me away with such delicate and dreamy designs.

RALPH & RUSSO

I’m not very familiar with their work and don’t know much about the brand I’ll be honest, (first time watching one of their collections!) but I loved what I saw. The designs were smooth and the colors pastel and everything spring should look like. It’s like she’s about to walk down a meadow of blossoming daisies. There were a few other looks like the top left picture which is a bit more formal, a bit darker, older, but just as tasteful. I really recommend you watch the full show!

ARMANI PRIVÉ

IMG_1345.JPG

Can we say contemporary Belle? Love this look! I’m noticing lots of oranges and yellows are super hot for 2017. Strangely loving the orange.

CHANEL

IMG_1344.JPG

I have never been a huge Chanel fan just because I feel their look is too high-class fancy for my personal style, but I adored this one dress just because it drops into a huge ball of feathers and I would love to strut in this baby at some dope cocktail party hosted by Jenners, lol.

CHRISTIAN DIOR

I’m a huuuuuuuge fan of Dior’s style and complete aesthetic. I was especially excited since the new artistic director, Maria Grazia Chiuri, would be in command for the first time for this show and I was super happy with her March campaign. Dior always manages to inspire and acquaint myself with my feminine side and they didn’t disappoint. It was incredible to make a roundup of my favorites for this one, I recommend you watch the full show, it’s a treat! From the beautiful faux garden to the flowers in their hair and the touch of malice in sneaky snake accessories, everything was captivating.

 

That’s all for now. I was going to do a monthly round-up, but it’ll be much too difficult, so I was thinking a weekly round-up? Let me know what you think and what have been some of your favorite shows and looks? Comment below!24f6b9a1-360b-42a3-b206-96254eef90e2

 

Leave a Reply

