All These Thoughts: Manchester Bombing

In case you haven’t heard, last night during Ariana Grande’s concert in Manchester a bombing occurred killing 22 people and injuring over 50 more. There’s many children whom have been reported missing after the chaos and confusion and everyone has pitched in to make sure they return home safely by giving them free taxi rides and a local Holiday Inn is taking in stranded children for safety.

Please, if you are from Manchester and your child is missing due to last night’s events make sure to check with Holiday Inn by calling 0161 836 9600

These devastating news hit me so hard that it even took me by surprise. I was heartbroken and incredibly terrified to find myself living in a world where they would target a concert, a safe haven for many, especially full of so many young people and children, making it all the more chilling. I was in tears seeing the news and I cannot begin to comprehend the loss these parents have suffered and I send them all my love and condolences from the bottom of my heart. It’s something that should have never happened. I also want to send love to Ariana Grande because she must be incredibly shaken up over everything and feeling guilty that this happened at her concert. All my well wishes.

Even with events like this, we must always remember that love is stronger. The enemy only wins if we break, and we are so, so, so strong, stronger together, than alone. Please be kind, be safe, and if it is in your hands to help out in the Manchester Bombing find the compassion in your heart to do so.

I love you all. x

—edmiary

Leave a Reply

